Antithetical

Always wipe your feet by the
Naughty Buddha statue
Then you may enter my
Icicle palace.
Touch this- Isn’t this the most
Heavenly cloud you
Ever touched? I know you know
That it is. And taste this
Ice cream made from the fanciest
Caviar. All of this is courtesy of Elvis’
Apothecary. You gotta believe me because it’s better than being a
Loser with broken glasses with a ramshackle house.

***

And here is poem 29 for NaPoWriMo. The prompt was to visit the Merriam Webster article about some Taylor Swift word she used in her latest album, choose a word, and use it as a title. I did that made an acrostic. It’s been awhile since I wrote one of those. For some reason, it took me all day to get started.

Read the prompt and more poems here.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started